BEHIND THE SCENES: PRIDE MAGAZINE APRIL 2012 FASHION EDITORIAL!!


Publication: Pride MagazineApril 2012
Creative & Fashion Director: Erica Matthews
 Photographer: Asli Kolcu
 Make-up Artist: Chanel Boateng
 Hair Stylist: Kasia Fortuna
Model: philomena Kwao (models 1), Sycha Mubiaya (D1 Models) &Nala Diagouraga (strike Model Management)
Location: Gilgamesh

As some of you know I Directed my first Fashion editorial shoot in April 2012 Pride Magazine!! Above are moodboards I made for the styling, set and photography of the shoot!!

Here is the First look, welcome to Gilgamesh’s Tea room where it displays my modern take on the ‘little black dress’! yea.. yea.. i know it’s mainly gold.. but I love how nowadays we have that basic black (themed) dress which can be worn over and over… This dress IS far from basic though… I am in love with this cord dress!!

This look was another extension of the ‘LBD‘… Modernised with a cut out waist.. thigh high splits… and that sexy ‘backless’ statement!

This look is one of my favourite.. this show-stopping coral maxi dress would make ALL skin tones glow!! A maxi dress to me is a must have in the wardrobe.. easy to dress up or down. and perfect for a day you feel not quite 100%… and you’ll look absolutely HOT!!

So what is Spring & Summer without a swimsuit?

I love these three swimsuits!! TIP: I wanted the models to look glossed up for this look and accidentally got some oil on the swimsuit (unfortunately the designer was unforgiving) SO.. a big tip is to use a non oil based glitter directly on the skin or use water with a spray bottle on the skin to create the same glow when shooting!!

And just like the LBD, I believe all women should dare to wear RED!! INVEST.. INVEST.. and oh yea.. INVEST!! this is a statement piece just as important a clutch.. or a cuff in your wardrobe!

These feather looks were necessary… I am a sucker for texture and fur!! and  here I gave you a younger option and a more mature option… but both are undeniably sexy and chic with a gorgeous hint of african print!!

Here below is a slide show of some of the images that were not used in this editorial!!

But I hope you enjoyed!!

xxxo

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “BEHIND THE SCENES: PRIDE MAGAZINE APRIL 2012 FASHION EDITORIAL!!

Leave a comment